Breathing spring

April 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

Today was a beautiful spring day. This year the cold has been reluctant to leave and so spring has had difficulties claiming its space. However spring keeps trying and today was just perfect. A clear sky left plenty of room for the sun to do its magic and give birth to that happy warm feeling that returns every year when I feel the touch of the breeze on my skin again. During winter I forget. I start thinking that it was all in my imagination… “Did I really ride my bike with bare feet last summer. Was the ocean really warm enough for me to swim in….?”  But now as I look up at the sun and listen to the blackbird singing its heart out, it all comes back to me. Everything will grow again. I will feel sand between my toes again. And as I close my eyes I remember floating on the water with my ears just beneath the surface, moving gently with the tiny waves, letting go completely and feeling happy. Just happy. Soon. I will float again. Today however, I just lay on my back on the terrace, letting the sun melt away all that winter coldness and breathed in the smell of spring. Breathing. Breathing spring.

.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breathing spring at Thinking out Loud.

meta

