God forgives – always

June 8, 2013 § 2 Comments

Lately I´ve been feeling very lost. A knot of unhappiness has been slowly but surely growing in my stomach. And even though I wanted to listen to my heart I coudn´t hear it. My life and surroundings were so “noisy” that I couldn´t hear anything else. But I could feel the knot in my stomach. I knew something wasn´t right but I had no idea of what to do to make it right. A couple of days ago, with the help of a friend, I was able to create enough peace and silence for me to reconnect with my heart and express the reason for my unhappiness. And even though I´m not entirely sure how to solve this it makes it easier just knowing what needs to be solved. However I know that I will need help and today I went for a walk with my camera and found that I am receiving that help. Every day. Every second. Always.

IMG_6950

I walked from my house with no idea of where to go and what to do exactly. Just asking for a sign. And the first thing that caught my eye, was this iron ornament on a doorstep. The shell in the middle instantly reminded me of the shell that leads thousands of people on their pilgrimage in the north of Spain. I know. This is my pilgrimage. Right now.

IMG_6952

Next was this sign. I used to see a therapist who always talked about the jewel inside each and everyone of us and this reminded me of the jewel inside of me. My truth.

IMG_6953

And so a thank you seems apropriate.

IMG_6958IMG_6957

“Altid” is the danish word for always. God forgives – always.

IMG_6963

And finally I met this sign that says “LIGHT AND POWER” in danish.

I put the pictures in the order I took them on my walk.

To me that walk and the words and signs I met make sense. It feels like an answer. Help is here and I will be fine.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to God forgives – always

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God forgives – always at Thinking out Loud.

meta

