“De er fanget kl. 6 i morges”

March 14, 2015 § Leave a comment

0001Wx

Scroll down for english.

Jeg var ude at gå en tur på værftet med mit kamera, da jeg fik øje på den lille interimistiske bod på kajen. En af de lokale fiskere stod og solgte ud af dagens fangst. Omringet af mennesker og hvide kasser med fisk stod han med et skærebræt og en lille skarp kniv og skar hoveder af fiskene og fileterede dem. Han slyngede om sig med tilberedningsforslag og havde alles fulde opmærksomhed. Det tog lang tid, før det blev min tur. Men tiden forsvandt, mens jeg stod der foran manden med de orange overalls og alle hans fisk, og jeg havde bare lyst til at stå der hele dagen og høre ham fortælle om fiskene og fiskerlivet. Høre hvordan han lige havde været ude og trække fiskene op af vandet og se hans hænder arbejde.

Det blev min tur og jeg gik glad hjem med 4 flotte og friske slethvar i posen.

ENGLISH:

I was walking around Gilleleje habour and shipyard with my camera, when a small provisional stall on the quay, caught my eye. One of the local fishermen was selling his catch. Surrounded by people and white boxes he was cleaning and filleting the fish on his cutting board, with a small and very sharp knife, while answering questions and giving directions on how to cook the fish. And he had everyone’s attention. I had to wait a while for my turn. But time just stood still while I listened to the man in the orange overalls telling us about the various fish and life as a fisherman and I just wanted to stay there all day. Listen to his voice and watch his hands working.

My turn came and I walked home with 4 lovely and very fresh brills in the bag.

 

IMG_8142

Min aftensmad: slethvar bagt i ovnen med kartofler og fennikel og hjemmelavet fennikelsalt.

My dinner: brill baked in the oven with potatoes and fennel and homemade fennelsalt.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “De er fanget kl. 6 i morges” at Thinking out Loud.

meta

